One Minute List – 10 Classic Cookbooks

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1793671&dest=18381]

Ten classic cookbooks, any of which would add significantly to your culinary collection.  My favorite is James Beard, but I bet you’ll have your own – if it’s not on this list, shoot me a video response showing me your favorite classic cookbook.  Find this list at Worldcat (and therefore in your library):  http://www.worldcat.org/profiles/crashsolo/lists/554311

2 comments so far

  1. Alice on

    This is so fun! I would also nominate my own standby–a Canadian classic–the Rebar Cookbook. (http://www.worldcat.org/oclc/49654942)

    • supercrazylibrarianguy on

      I’ll have to look into that one – I’m lately on the prowl for cookbooks – I can’t cook, of course, but I love cookbooks, and I keep trying…


Leave a Reply

