One Minute Cosmicomics

[blip.tv ?posts_id=1628720&dest=18381]

Cosmicomics, by Italo Calvino, reviewed.  Full disclosure – I read three of the dozen or so short stories in the volume, then I had to turn it back in.  But for me, a short story is not that much different from a novel, in that it presents a complete work, and takes time to digest.  In fact, sometimes a short story will linger with me much longer than a novel, because of all that is left unsaid.  I’ll likely look for a copy of this book for my personal collection, so that I can read it sporadically.

1 comment so far

  1. Mariana Sanchez on

    Hi there! Very insteresting The One Minute Critic project, I´ve watched some of the videos and found real cool your tips, specially the ones about Italo Calvino and Haruki Murakami, 2 authors I enjoy a lot. Actually, I myself have a similar project in Brazil, which happens to be a 1-minute radio program presenting books and authors, twice a day. You can listen to some of the programmes on the internet at http://www.orelhadolivro.com.br
    (if you manage portuguese!)
    Cheers,
    Mariana


Leave a Reply

