One Minute I Am Legend

[blip.tv ?posts_id=978836&dest=18381]

“I Am Legend,” by Richard Matheson, reviewed.

2 comments so far

  1. Angela on

    This book is in my top 5 favorite books of all time. I didn’t even bother with the film “versions”– I can’t imagine that any movie will ever accurately capture the depth of character that Matheson has created here, especially not one with the Fresh Prince as the lead.

    Thanks for reviewing this!

  2. supercrazylibrarianguy on

    Thanks for the comment Angela – I haven’t seen any of the movies either, though I must admit I’m curious, if only to see how terrible they are. If only it could be made by someone with an understanding of the character depth and ambiance would attempt it! It doesn’t have to be a big budget action movie. I could imagine Peter Weller in it – he’s great at those type of characters…


Leave a Reply

